Leadership

A- A A+

Our Leadership is made up of YWCA Staff and the members of the Board of Directors.

Women have held the leadership positions throughout the history of our organization. At the YWCA, most of the administration and program directors and all board members are women. We believe representation matters. Our leadership, along with the whole of the YWCA staff, reflects the efforts the YWCA makes to reach out to women, people of color and other underrepresented groups.

Libby Kyles, Chief Executive Officer | Ext. 210 | libby.kyles@ywcaofasheville.org

Administrative Team

Coryn Harris, Chief Advancement Officer| Ext. 207 | charris@ywcaofasheville.org

Suzy Johnson, Chief Financial Officer | Ext. 208 | suzy.johnson@ywcaofasheville.org

Sala Menaya-Merritt, Chief Program Officer | Ext. 206 | sala.merritt@ywcaofasheville.org 

Management Team

Kendra Cowan, Director of Human Resources | Ext. 209 | kendra.cowan@ywcaofasheville.org

Kelley Hubbell, Director of Women’s Empowerment | Ext. 104| kelley.hubbell@ywcaofasheville.org

Racial Justice Advocate | Ext. 219 | 

Duncan Macfarlane, Director of Facilities | Ext. 107 | duncan.macfarlane@ywcaofasheville.org

Denise Purcell, Director of Early Learning | Ext. 106 | denise.purcell@ywcaofasheville.org

Jodi Rhoden, Director of Marketing & Communications | Ext. 203 | jodi.rhoden@ywcaofasheville.org

Kitty Schmidt, Director of Aquatics | Ext. 110 | kschmidt@ywcaofasheville.org

Alesia Summey, Director of Empowerment Childcare | Ext. 113 |alesia.summey@ywcaofasheville.org 

Leadership Team

Kim Akbar, Early Learning Program Coordinator | Ext. | kim.akbar@ywcaofasheville.org

Melinda Aponte, Nutrition Coordinator | Ext. 117 | melinda.aponte@ywcaofasheville.org

Leah Berger-Singer, Preventive Health Coordinator | Ext. 212 | leah.bs@ywcaofasheville.org

Rebecca Buchanan, Finance/HR Assistant | Ext. 218 | rebecca.buchanan@ywcaofasheville.org

Marty Edes, Fitness Coordinator | Ext. 213 | marty.edes@ywcaofasheville.org

Amanda Durst, Development Coordinator | Ext. 103 | amanda.durst@ywcaofasheville.org

Sonia Kay, MotherLove Coordinator | Ext. 205 | sonia.kay@ywcaofasheville.org

Membership Coordinator | Ext. 105 | 

Charlene Shelton, Early Learning Program Coordinator | Ext. 109 | charlene.shelton@ywcaofasheville.org  

Crystal Sherriff, Marketing and Communications Assistant | Ext. 215 |  crystal.sherriff@ywcaofasheville.org

Jennifer Tracy, Getting Ahead Coordinator | Ext. 116 | jennifer.tracy@ywcaofasheville.org

Board of Directors

Board Officers

Betsey Russell

President

Jesica Hooper

1st Vice President

Jackie Kiger

2 nd Vice President

Tamarie Macon

Secretary

Board Members

Jessica Adams

Zakiya Bell-Rogers

Ronetta Copeland

Marsha Davis

Yolanda Fair

Veronika Gunter

Coryn Harris

Kathryn Hast

Jerri Jameson

Marla Molina

Leah Noel

Chloe White Serapio

Sherry Whitesides Hicks

Alaina Williams

Lindsey Wilson