Leadership

A- A A+

Our Leadership is made up of YWCA Staff and the members of the Board of Directors.

Women have held leadership positions throughout the history of our organization. At the YWCA, most of the administration and program directors and all board members are women. We believe representation matters. Our leadership, along with the whole of the YWCA staff, reflects the efforts the YWCA makes to reach out to women, people of color, and other underrepresented groups.

Chief Executive Officer

Diana Sierra, Interim Chief Executive Officer | Ext. 210 | diana.sierra@ywcaofasheville.org

Administrative Team

Dr. Amieris Lavender, Chief Program Officer | Ext. 206 | amieris.lavender@ywcaofasheville.org

Coryn Harris, Chief Advancement Officer | Ext. 207 | charris@ywcaofasheville.org

Suzy Johnson, Chief Financial Officer | Ext. 208 | suzy.johnson@ywcaofasheville.org

Kendra Cowan, Director of Human Resources | Ext. 209 | kendra.cowan@ywcaofasheville.org

Catalina Slater, Director of Marketing & Communications | Ext. 203 | catalina.slater@ywcaofasheville.org

Management Team

Kelley Hubbell, Director of Women’s Empowerment | Ext. 104 | kelley.hubbell@ywcaofasheville.org

Denise Purcell, Director of Early Learning | Ext. 106 | denise.purcell@ywcaofasheville.org

Kitty Schmidt, Director of Fitness and Aquatics | Ext. 110 | kschmidt@ywcaofasheville.org

Alesia Summey, Director of Empowerment Childcare | Ext. 113 |alesia.summey@ywcaofasheville.org 

Leadership Team

Melinda Aponte, Nutrition Coordinator | Ext. 117 | melinda.aponte@ywcaofasheville.org

Tommy Biddix, Enrollment Coordinator | Ext. 112 | tommy.biddix@ywcaofasheville.org

Elizabeth Britt, Guest Services Supervisor | Ext. 114 | elizabeth.britt@ywcaofasheville.org

Rebecca Buchanan, Finance/HR Assistant | Ext. 218 | rebecca.buchanan@ywcaofasheville.org

Belle Crawford, Advancement Coordinator | Ext. 215 | belle.crawford@ywcaofasheville.org

Amanda Durst, Grant Writer | Ext. 103 | amanda.durst@ywcaofasheville.org

Sonia Kay, MotherLove Coordinator | Ext. 205 | sonia.kay@ywcaofasheville.org

Charlene Shelton, Early Learning Program Coordinator | Ext. 109 | charlene.shelton@ywcaofasheville.org

Jennifer Tracy, Getting Ahead Coordinator | Ext. 116 | jennifer.tracy@ywcaofasheville.org

Tre Williams, Racial Justice Advocate | Ext. 119 | Tre.Williams@ywcaofasheville.org

Board of Directors

Board Officers

Jesica Hooper

Chair

Zakiya Bell-Rogers

First Vice-Chair

Elizabeth Becker

Secretary

Leah Noel

Treasurer

Jess Rothenhoefer

Sustainability Chair

Board Members

Alaina Nelson

Kalla Hughley

La’Neice Blessing

Elizabeth Jay Carr

Tiffany Armstrong

Amanda Edwards

Andrea Wright

Sherry Whitesides Hicks

 

Interested in joining our Board of Directors?
Click here to apply