Leadership Staff


 
Beth Maczka, Chief Executive Officer - ext. 210; beth.maczka@ywcaofasheville.org

 

Administrative Team:

Sala Menaya-Merritt, Chief Program Officer - ext. 206; sala.merritt@ywcaofasheville.org

Mary Beth Herman, Chief Operating Officer - ext. 209; marybeth.herman@ywcaofasheville.org

Wayne Hawkins, Chief Financial Officer - ext. 208; wayne.hawkins@ywcaofasheville.org 

Jan Calder, Chief Health & Wellness Officer - ext. 215; jan.calder@ywcaofasheville.org

 

Program Directors:

Director of Women's Empowerment - ext. 116

Alesia Summey, Director of Empowerment Childcare - ext. 113; alesia.summey@ywcaofasheville.org

Denise Purcell, Director of Early Learning Program & Early Head Start - ext. 106; denise.purcell@ywcaofasheville.org

Kitty Schmidt, Director of Aquatics - ext. 110; kschmidt@ywcaofasheville.org 

 

Media & Marketing:
Jodi Rhoden, Director of Marketing & Communications - ext. 203; jodi.rhoden@ywcaofasheville.org

Development:
Stephanie Tullos, Development Specialist - ext. 207; stullos@ywcaofasheville.org 

Empower Hour: 
Elizabeth Alvandi, Advancement Assistant - ext. 103; elizabeth.alvandi@ywcaofasheville.org

Volunteers & Advocacy:
Gerry Leonard, Racial Justice & Outreach Specialist - ext. 219; gerry.leonard@ywcaofasheville.org 

Diabetes Wellness & Prevention:
Leah Berger-Singer, Preventive Health Coordinator - ext. 212; leah.bs@ywcaofasheville.org 

Early Learning Childcare, Early Head Start & NC Pre-K:
Charlene Shelton, ELP & Early Head Start Coordinator - ext. 109; charlene.shelton@ywcaofasheville.org

 Kim Akbar, Pre-K Coordinator - ext. 111; kim.akbar@ywcaofasheville.org

Getting Ahead:
Giannina Callejas, Women's Empowerment Coordinator - ext. 116; giannina.callejas@ywcaofasheville.org 

Nutrition & Kitchen:
Melinda Aponte, Nutrition Coordinator - ext. 117; melinda.aponte@ywcaofasheville.org 

Facility Rental:
Elizabeth Taylor, HR & Finance Coordinator - ext. 118; elizabeth.taylor@ywcaofasheville.org

 

YWCA Fitness Center:
Cameron Manning, Membership Coordinator - ext. 105; cameron.manning@ywcaofasheville.org
Marty Edes, Fitness Coordinator - ext. 213; marty.edes@ywcaofasheville.org