Leadership Staff


 
Beth Maczka, Chief Executive Officer - ext. 210; beth.maczka@ywcaofasheville.org

 

Marsha Davis, Deputy Director - ext. 206; marsha.davis@ywcaofasheville.org


Mary Beth Herman, Director of Operations & HR - ext. 209; marybeth.herman@ywcaofasheville.org


Wayne Hawkins, Director of Finance - ext. 208; wayne.hawkins@ywcaofasheville.org 

 

 Wanda Harris, Director of Early Learning Program & Early Head Start - ext. 106; wanda.harris@ywcaofasheville.org

 

Maria Weider, Director of Health & Wellness - ext. 215; maria.weider@ywcaofasheville.org

 

Nadia Arbelo, Director of Primary Enrichment Program - ext. 111; nadia.arbelo@ywcaofasheville.org

 

Amanda Read, Director of Women's Empowerment - ext. 116; amanda.read@ywcaofasheville.org 

 

Keonna Palmer, Director of Empowerment Child Care - .ext 119; keonna.palmer@ywcaofasheville.org 

 

After School & Summer Camp:
Olive Wilbur, PEP Coordinator - ext. 118; olive.wilbur@ywcaofasheville.org

Aquatics Program & Swim Lessons:
Kitty Schmidt, Aquatics Coordinator - ext. 110; kschmidt@ywcaofasheville.org 

Communications & Marketing:
Lauren Weldishofer, Marketing & Communications Specialist - ext. 203; lauren.weldishofer@ywcaofasheville.org  

Development & Empower Hour:
Stephanie Tullos, Development Specialist - ext. 207; stullos@ywcaofasheville.org   

Diabetes Wellness & Prevention:
Leah Berger-Singer, Preventive Health Coordinator - ext. 212; leah.bs@ywcaofasheville.org 

Early Learning Child Care & Early Head Start:
Alesia Beth Summey, ELP & Early Head Start Coordinator - ext. 109; asummey@ywcaofasheville.org 

Empowerment Child Care:
Nancy Nunez, Empowerment Childcare Coordinator - ext. 113; nancy.nunez@ywcaofasheville.org  

Facility Rental:
Ashley Ritter, HR & Finance Coordinator - ext. 118; ashley.ritter@ywcaofasheville.org

Nutrition & Kitchen:
Melinda Aponte, Nutrition Coordinator - ext. 117; melinda.aponte@ywcaofasheville.org 

Volunteer & Stand Against Racism: 
Gerry Leonard, Volunteer & Racial Justice Coordinator - ext. 219; gerry.leonard@ywcaofasheville.org

 

YWCA Fitness Club:
Mindy Smith, Membership Coordinator - ext. 105; mindy.smith@ywcaofasheville.org
Jackie Robertson, Club Coordinator - ext. 213;  jackie.robertson@ywcaofasheville.org